Lehi, Utah: A Heavenly Tulip Festival


Last week of April 2016, my partner and I, along with some family friends decided to take a drive up to Utah’s most magnificent annul tulip festival. These heaven-like tulip beds sit off the main road and a busy highway in Lehi, Utah. Locals also commonly refer this festival as the Thanksgiving Point’s Tulip Festival.


Food trucks, merchandising booths, spring dance-offs, fragrance gardens, and most of all the view of those tulip bulbs are breath taking. Every second we spent there was nothing but many WOWs spitting out our mouths at every tulip garden we saw. The $20 admission per person is a very affordable price to view a 55-acre tulip garden that brings so much inner peace. I frankly felt like a 6-year-old kid all over again in the midst of 250 000 tulips surrounding me.


News coverage over news coverage across Utah would flood through my news feed discussing the sublime of this beautiful garden. Dessert News confirms how “last year, the festival drew a record-breaking attendance of more than 100,000 visitors”. Many visitors have made positive comments about this festival as well.

If you’re visiting Utah during mid April – beginning of May, Thanksgiving Point’s Tulip Festival is something you really don’t want to miss. If you don’t live close to Utah, I won’t disappoint you, I promise. Here’s a blog I found by Martha Kay, who talks about her experience at a tulip festival in Abbotsford, and lists a number of tulip festivals across North America. Hope you enjoy the experience.

 

